Exits & All the Rest wins an IMA for Best Indie/Alt Rock Album!

Exits & All the Rest wins an IMA for Best Indie/Alt Rock Album!

May 2, 2012 — Company Of Thieves, JD McPherson, Girl In A Coma, Birdy Nam Nam, Pokey LaFarge And The South City Three, Scott Biram, Spottiswoode & His Enemies, Amy Correia, The Wilders, Michael Torke, The Soul Of John Black, and The LeBoeuf Brothers are among the diverse self-released and independent label talent named today by Music Resource Group (MRG) as the Judge-determined Winners of The 11th Independent Music Awards (The IMAs), the influential international awards program for independent bands and fans.

The Winners in more than 70 Album, Song, Music Video and Design categories winnowed from thousands of submissions from around the globe, were determined by a panel of influential artists and music industry pros including Keith Richards, Tom Waits and Kathleen Brennan, Del McCoury, Ozzy Osbourne, Bettye LaVette, Jim Lauderdale, Joshua Redman, Shelby Lynne, Kevin Lyman (Warped Tour), Alan Light (Live From The Artists Den), Jason Olaine (Jazz At Lincoln Center), and Evan Schlansky (American Songwriter).

For the first time in The IMAs 11-year history, Judges declared a tie in 2 Album categories. A Passing Glimpse”, the latest LP from Pharis and Jason Romero, and “Middle Of Everywhere” by Pokey LaFarge And The South City 3 earned top honors for their Americana Albums; and in the Indie/Alt. Rock Album category, the latest Company Of Thieves album “Running From A Gamble” tied for the winning spot with Girl In A Coma’s album “Exits And All The Rest.”

 Details and complete list of Winners, Nominees and Judges available at: www.TheIndependentMusicAwards.com.

Fan Online Voting Will Determine The 11th IMA Vox Pop Winners

Music fans have until midnight Friday, July 20th to champion their favorite Nominees and determine The 11th IMA Vox Pop Winners by voting online at  www.IndependentMusicAwards.com/imanominee/11th.